National Mission On Cultural Mapping


To preserve, innovate and promote the projection/dissemination of arts of the Zone comprising the states of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan and the Union Territory of Chandigarh (hereinafter called the Zone) and any other contagious state/ Union Territory that fall under the board disciplines of Sangeet Natak, Lalit Kala and Sahitya and to develop and expand a zonal centre of excellence in creative arts at Patiala in the state of Punjab to be called the North Zone Cultural Centre.